science | design | engineering | common sense

Names

leave a comment »

I’ve always thought names were important. Maybe that’s why I can’t think of any. I’ve never been able to settle on a name for this blog for more then a few months, each name starting with that novel feeling quickly degenerating into “I choose that? But that’s wayyy too specific. It sounds good but doesn’t describe me, it just describes something I thought was cool at the time”. Like the saying, “Another day, another way”. Doesn’t mean s**t, but I keep finding myself saying it to myself because, well, it just sounds good. I constantly judge things by their names; I jump through my RSS reader scanning names, pictures and keywords on articles, fast. I look at my own work and wonder, would I ever look at it? I want pictures which signal importance and other crap which I don’t have here in my own work. And I can never come up with good names.

Written by logand

October 27, 2012 at 11:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

